PROJECTPARTNER Feldschwarm

Autonomous agricultural machines in swarm configuration

For the very first time this ground breaking development was presented exclusively. Autonomously in the specific swarm network bothe the two field swarm units (FSE) as well as the John Deere tractor equipped with TIM demonstrated the results of the developments of the BMBF growth core FELDSCHWARM.

Together with other partners in the project consortium, the companies EIDAM Landtechnik GmbH, IAV Automotive Engineering, John Deere, BITSz electronics GmbH, IndiKar Individual Karosseriebau GmbH and Raussendorf Maschinen- und Gerätebau GmbH, as well as various research institutes, Reichhardt presented autonomous agricultural machinery in swarm configuration for the first time. The exclusive presentation of this groundbreaking development took place in the best weather at the end of September on the Raitzen estate in Naundorf in the presence of high-ranking representatives of the Saxon state government, the State Office for the Environment, Agriculture and Geology, industry and other invited guests.

During the more than 3-year project duration since August 2017, several key technologies and innovative solutions could be developed, which were impressively presented to the public at the conclusion of the research project. In the demonstration, the two field swarm units (FSE) drove autonomously in the specified swarm network, and the John Deere tractor equipped with TIM was controlled by the attached FSE.

“The FELDSCHWARM growth core is synonymous with a new age of autonomous field cultivation,” summarizes Dr. Thomas Pohlmann, managing director of Reichhardt GmbH Steuerungstechnik. “Reichhardt, as part of a top-class project consortium with a start-up mentality, has realized, among other things, a new level of ISOBUS automation for autonomous agricultural machinery. This is one of the essential prerequisites for creating an ecosystem that will only make the operational use of autonomous agricultural technology technically and economically possible.”

In several joint and sub-projects, the project partners have researched and developed technologies that will enable the transition from today’s agricultural technology to a highly automated autonomous agricultural technology in the future, and which will also make a significant contribution to sustainable and resource-saving field cultivation.

The innovative technologies and solutions are now being introduced into operational practice and offered to other interested cooperation partners.

Reichhardt presents autonomous agricultural machinery in
swarm configuration as part of the FELDSCHWARM project consortium.
Resume a previous inquiry?

You had already started an inquiry for the vehicle listed below. Would you like to continue or start a new request?

Request was started for the following vehicle:
Search for dealers in a different area
Get to know us better

We are Reichhardt

Reichhardt oem
Customized Engineering

Customized development and transfer of the idea into the machine

Learn more
Tablet mit SMART COMMAND
Off-the-Shelf

Already prepared for implementation according to customer-specific requirements

Learn more
Reichhardt Logo
Reichhardt Group

Inspiring our customers hand-in-hand with different competences

Learn more
Reichhardt live
Reichhardt „live“

Highlights and insights into our world

Learn more

PROJEKTPARTNER FELDSCHWARM

Autonome Landmaschinen in Schwarmkonfiguration

Erstmalig erfolgte die exklusive Vorstellung dieser bahnbrechenden Entwicklung. Autonom im vorgegebenen Schwarmverbund zeigten die beiden Feldschwarmeinheiten (FSE) sowie der mit TIM ausgestattete John Deere-Traktor das Ergebnis der Entwicklungen des BMBF-Wachstumskerns Feldschwarm.

Gemeinsam mit den übrigen Partnern im Projektkonsortium, den Unternehmen EIDAM Landtechnik GmbH, IAV Automotive Engineering, John Deere, BITSz electronics GmbH, IndiKar Individual Karosseriebau GmbH und Raussendorf Maschinen- und Gerätebau GmbH sowie diversen Forschungsinstituten hat Reichhardt im Rahmen des BMBF-Wachstumskerns Feldschwarm erstmalig autonome Landmaschinen in Schwarmkonfiguration präsentiert. Die exklusive Vorstellung dieser bahnbrechenden Entwicklung fand bei bestem Wetter unter Anwesenheit hochrangiger Vertreter der sächsischen Staatsregierung, des Landesamtes für Umwelt, Landwirtschaft und Geologie, der Industrie und weiteren geladenen Gästen Ende September auf dem Gutshof Raitzen in Naundorf statt.

Während der mehr als 3-jährigen Projektlaufzeit seit August 2017 konnten mehrere Schlüsseltechnologien und innovative Lösungen entwickelt werden, die zum Abschluss des Forschungsvorhabens eindrucksvoll der Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt wurden. Dabei fuhren in der Vorführung die beiden FSE autonom im vorgegebenen Schwarmverbund, der mit TIM ausgestattete John Deere-Traktor wurde von der angebauten FSE gesteuert.

„Der Wachstumskern FELDSCHWARM steht synonym für ein neues Zeitalter der autonomen Feldbearbeitung“, resümiert Dr. Thomas Pohlmann, Geschäftsführer der Reichhardt GmbH Steuerungstechnik. „Reichhardt hat als Teil eines hochkarätigen Projektkonsortiums mit Start-Up-Mentalität unter anderem einen neuen Level der ISOBUS-Automatisierung für autonome Landmaschinen realisiert. Dies ist eine der wesentlichen Voraussetzung zur Schaffung eines Ökosystems, welches erst den betrieblichen Einsatz autonomer Landtechnik technisch und wirtschaftlich möglich machen wird.“

In mehreren Verbund- und Teilprojekten haben die Projektpartner Technologien erforscht und entwickelt, welche den Übergang von der heutigen Landtechnik zu einer künftig hochautomatisierten autonomen Landtechnik ermöglichen und mit der darüber hinaus ein wesentlicher Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen und ressourcenschonenden Feldbearbeitung geleistet wird.

Die innovativen Technologien und Lösungen werden nun in die betriebliche Praxis eingeführt und weiteren interessierten Kooperationspartnern angeboten.

Reichhardt präsentiert als Teil des Projektkonsortiums FELDSCHWARM
autonome Landmaschinen in Schwarmkonfiguration.
Bereits begonnene Anfrage wieder aufnehmen?

Sie hatten bereits ein Anfrage für das unten angeführte Fahrzeug gestartet. Möchten sie diese fortsetzen oder eine neue Anfrage starten?

Die Anfrage wurde für folgendes Fahrzeug gestartet:
Vertriebspartner in anderem Umkreis suchen
Lernen Sie uns noch besser kennen

Wir sind Reichhardt

Reichhardt oem
Customized Engineering

Maßgeschneiderte Entwicklung und Überführung der Idee in die Maschine

Mehr erfahren
Tablet mit SMART COMMAND
Off-the-Shelf

Bereits vorbereitet zur Implementierung in kundenspezifische Anforderungen

Mehr erfahren
Reichhardt Fahnen
Reichhardt-Gruppe

 Hand-in-Hand mit unterschiedlichen Kompetenzen unsere Kunden begeistern

Mehr erfahren
Reichhardt Team News
Reichhardt “live”

Höhepunkte und Einblicke in unsere Welt

Mehr erfahren